Things I’m saving up for

UPDATED 25/11/2014. Good to see that I’ve crossed off some of these items. Also interesting to see that I more-or-less have the same financial goals nearly four years later.

  • Trip to Japan after uni – $5000? (very highly ambitious. I think it came to around $3.5k or so for three weeks. I really can’t remember.)
  • A Japanese tutor
  • A house or apartment for Beth and I
  • Paying off my HECS debt – $10 000+
  • A potential holiday to England and Europe with Eugene for my 21st – $2000-4000
  • A potential holiday to Melbourne with Beth – $2000?
  • A hopeful holiday to Italy
  • A very sincerely planned holiday to Singapore with Beth – $2000?
  • An iaito (~$500) (it was $700)
  • A shinken
Leave a Reply

