Naivete

I have been blessed with the gift of naivete. Most of the time I’ll believe what someone tells me, occasionally foolishly taking their word for what others perceive as a blatant lie. I just don’t see fault in most people, and if I do, I tend to believe the best of reasons for the person having them. I realised today that it might be more than blind ignorance. It’s an opportunity, as so many things are in life. It is my gift, to be able to see the best in people even when it is not fully visible. It is my gift not to seek out faults and complaints, but to enjoy life’s pleasures without tarnish of defamation. Ignorant I might be, but blissfully so. And that’s not a bad thing.
Leave a Reply

