Liberation

I quit my job at Coles last Thursday. After much whining and pussyfooting around, I left after realising I didn’t enjoy the job as much as I thought I did because the store manager who remained was always pushing for faster, and was a little mean. I did see him smile for the first time though! But that decided it: I was out. And I handed in my resignation the next day, and that, hopefully, will be the end of things!

What have I been doing since then? Mainly Final Fantasy VIII! Knights of Columbus it’s good to be able to sit down and play a game for hours on end, it really, really is. In fact, this past week or so I’ve been putting about five or six hours a day into videogames. And it ROCKS. You’d think I’d get bored after an hour or two, but I don’t! I just keep playing and playing, taking occasional breaks to eat and rest my eyes. It’s seriously the most rewarding lifestyle I’ve experienced in recent years. But you know what’s even better? I get to spend time with Bethwyn, too! She just had her wisdom teeth out so I’ve been over her house looking after her, getting her stuff and helping prepare meals etc. Lately, whenever I’m not looking after her, I’m playing her Xbox360. And what a console that is. I started playing Fable the day before yesterday and 12 hours later I’m pretty sure I’m nearly done. It’s a great game, and I’m wondering if I can get my hands on the sequel. I’m also looking forward to playing Mass Effect if/when I finish.

What a delightful time I’ve been having lately. Oh! And everyone! Please get in touch with me whenever you’re free and want to hang out- chances are I’d love to.

One thought on “Liberation

  1. Ivy says:

    Lol I wanna hang out. Can you make it though?I’m joblessssssssss ):

Leave a Reply

