Changing your reality

The direction of
life is from duality to unity: Today I want to belong. I want to feel
safe and at home. I want to be aware of what it’s like simply to be,
without defenses or desires. I will appreciate the flow of life for
what it is–my own true self.

I will notice those moments of intimacy with myself, when I feel
that “I am” is enough to sustain me forever. I will lie on the grass
looking at the sky, feeling myself at one with nature, expanding until
my being fades into the infinite.

The fragmented mind cannot get me to unity, but I have to use it
along the way: What does unity really mean to me? What experiences of
oneness can I look back upon?

Today I will remember the difference between being at one with
myself and being scattered. I will find my center, my peace, my ability
to go with the flow. The thoughts and desires that drive me are not the
ultimate reality. They are just a way to get myself back to oneness.

I will remember that thoughts come and go like leaves in the wind,
but the core of consciousness is forever. My goal is to live from that
core.

I am living in many dimensions at once; the appearance of being
trapped in time and space is an illusion: Today I will experience
myself beyond limitations.

In the same way I will experience love as a light that begins in my
heart and spreads out as far as my awareness can reach; as images arise
in my mind, I will send love and light in their direction.


Adapted from The Book of Secrets, by Deepak Chopra (Harmony Books, 2004).

Leave a Reply

