Serendipitous destiny!

I got my wallet back! There was a knock on the door around 10:50am, a sharp little rhythm that I thought my brother had invented it. I answered, still in my pyjamas with my stupid bedhair and there was a policeman standing in front of me asking if I was John Marshall. I shat myself for a second and got ready to resist arrest by cracking his sternum with an iron palm- (not really, I like to pretend)- but on closer inspection he was a railway transit officer. He asked me if I’d lost something, and I answered yes, my wallet. He handed it to me and I died of joy. We blessed each other with Happy Easter’s, I waved happily at the waiting transit car and giggled madly when I shut the door.

Funny thing is, all my cards and money is still there, except for the $20 which I had hidden. However, I did find a note saying "I TOO $ 20 FOr rewarrds". Keep it my friend, you’re more than welcome to it. I’ll be sticking that note in my happy memories box.

Have a good day everyone! Happy Easter~!

2 thoughts on “Serendipitous destiny!

  1. Bethwyn says:

    ps. you have a happy memories box? ^^

Leave a Reply

