A Play by the Marshalls, Part 2

John: Sock slips on the smooth carpet of Genting and falls down three stairs and nearly breaking what’s probably a very expensive vase.
John: I just fell down the stairs. Thanks for noticing Mum.
Mum: Sits and stares blankly at the wall.
John: Mum, I just fell down the stairs.
Mum: Sits and stares blankly at the wall.
John: I can’t believe this. I’m going to see what I can get away with.

Two minutes later…

John: I killed a man in New York.
Mum: Stares blankly at the elevator.
John: Cracks up laughing.

One thought on “A Play by the Marshalls, Part 2

  1. Bethwyn says:

    "I’m a serial rapist."

Leave a Reply

