Hitokiri

Whenever I am frustrated by my own weakness, I try to take solace in the fantasy that I could whip out a sword and absolutely destroy whoever it is that brought me down from my throne. Surely people would respect me if I showed how powerful I was. Surely people would acknowledge I have strengths, and that I am humane enough not to use them without provocation. I think, deep down, I seek to rationalise my own shortcomings, which only ever serves to frustrate me even more.

Something I find intriguing: I may never allow myself to learn kenjutsu or any sword art, for fear that one day I’ll just walk down the streets of Perth cutting down everyone I meet. Irrational, but I can’t help but think, ‘just in case’.

This entry isn’t really going anywhere, but I can’t be bothered writing it by hand.

Leave a Reply

