Bee!

Hey folks, morning!

Blah. So I haven’t been writing recently, and I haven’t had a particularly good reason not to, but seeing as it’s been… a while, I think two weeks or more, here’s an update. Of those two weeks, I’ve only had one full day at home, and that was yesterday. Since the conclusion of the TEE, I’ve been seeing all my friends and going to the occasional appointment. Mainly though, I’ve been half-living at Bethi’s house <3

I’m really interested in the idea of a 101 in 1001- Lee’s idea, full credit to her. Speaking of which, I’m still worried. Why haven’t you contacted me yet? Don’t keep putting it off, please! Anyway… Yeah, I’m hoping to do a 101 in 1001. Most importantly, I need a license (from the day I get my L’s, the timer will start. By that day next year, I will have my P’s. Or so I hope), and a job. All of a sudden money has a purpose. What’s with that?

I got a PS2 three days ago. Mrs Stewart, the head of Religious Education at Trinity, bought it for me. Every year, TC has a 10km ‘fun’run where they run around the bridges and get people to sponsor them for it. I put away $20 every week from the start of January to the time the money collection was due. 35 weeks later, there are a lot of happy people in India. I took a photo of all the money I had before put it in an envelope and left it on Mrs Stewart’s desk. Anyway, the person who raises the most money traditionally gets an iPod, but I called up and told her just to donate the money. I’m one of those freakazoids who don’t listen to music, so one iPod I use every few weeks is quite enough for me. She insisted on acknowledging me somehow and a few days later she suggested a digital camera, which I don’t need either. She gave me a few days to think about it, and what did I come up with? A PlayStation 2 of course. When she handed it to me I couldn’t stop hugging everyone. A very happy moment in my life. So now Final Fantasy has opened up to me at last, and I’ll be spending a few hundred dollars on games instead of saving children. *sigh* Wai-con’s coming up too, that’s another reason to spend. And of course Christmas- this is one of the first times in my life that I’m getting people presents for Christmas. It’s not really celebrated in this house so it’s not customary for me. You know? I need a job.

Dear oh dear, I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date. No seriously, I have to pissbolt otherwise I’ll keep Katie-chan waiting at the train station. So that’s my life right now! Busy busy busy and somewhat broke broke broke. Ah well, as long as I don’t idle. Like I’m doing now. Hold on Katie-chan, I’m on my way! *flies off into the horizon*

Peace, <3 + r&r

One thought on “Bee!

  1. Bethwyn says:

    you should watch that flying thing, it’s a bit strange. :P I think you should spend more time at my house, but seen as we’re both busy it’s hard. mmm money. I need some of that too. for the first time I’m buying hardly ANY christmas presents for people. sigh. anyway.
     
    I love you!!! <3
     
     

Leave a Reply

