As a Great man once said…

Why is everything a thousand times funnier when you have something in your mouth?


Hello there. Yes, you. Hello! *waves*

I’ve got something to say. I cannot judge the truth of these words for myself just yet. Unfortunately, it is you who must decide what to make of the following few sentences. Nevertheless, I want you to know that I’m back on track. I had a good, long conservation and heard a few things I really needed to hear. I haven’t been fair to so many people- strangers even, who have not deserved the retribution I’ve given them. I’m changing now, slowly, but with certainty. What happened to that John I used to know, full of useless sayings about shining stars and potential for good? He was smothered by an endless assault of various degrees of selfishness. However, I don’t want to be the world’s biggest asshole anymore. I would hate myself if, two years ago, I knew this was the sort of person I’d become. So I’m changing. I’m going back to me, to whatever extent I can after this violent transformation. It’s not a big start, but it’s a step, and after all, What wound did ever heal but by degrees?

Thank you Moeko. Thank you Rachael.

2 thoughts on “As a Great man once said…

  1. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    From storms and seas and bloody moors
    Lord Xin makes his return
    What violent metamorphosis
    Made him so taciturn?

  2. Georgie says:

    Hmm. That made me smile ^_^

Leave a Reply

