6th Gup

I had my next grading. My marks fluctuated a bit, and there weren’t any hand skills to test (got 80% last time), but I achieved another double promotion. I was extremely worried I would not, because I injured my right leg four days ago, and even after four days it still hasn’t recovered. I couldn’t kick very well (hence the lack of power) but overall, I can’t complain =) I’m a blue belt now, and I don’t think another double promotion is coming, although I’ll work hard to get one just in case. Not as much of a thrill this time but hey, just one more rung up the ladder.

I also noticed that to be a black belt 1st Dan, I have to have trained for a year or more…

Leave a Reply

