Note

I’d like to write about Friday night, but my internet has been crippled by Eugene’s many Pokémon episodes which he never stops downloading. He said it was to complete one of the unfinished chapters of his childhood, and I can respect that enough. I guess it’s why I love Animorphs. At any rate, Dad’s watching some horrendously bigoted Catholic program that quite angers me (I’m related to those preachers?) and there’s too much distraction and noise to do anything that requires thought or care. I’m going to sit down in the middle of this cacaphony and see if I can meditate it away. Otherwise, I’ll take a book, sit outside with a waterbottle, and read until dinner. Until I have the room to breathe, this is for you.

"Don’t tell God how big your storm is. Tell the storm how big your God is!"

I felt that was worth sharing anyway.

One thought on “Note

  1. Pat. says:

    My Mum watches those shows! Those people should take a leaf out of Jesus’ book, and get a life.

Leave a Reply

