This entry may not make sense. |-)

I am just a teensy weensy little bit of a nutjob.

Yesterday afternoon, I started noticing symptoms similar to that of glandular fever, which can’t be caught twice. Nevertheless, with some concern, I elected to stay home from chorale (even though I’m vice captain- I feel awful for deserting them on so many occassions) and take care of myself. I went to bed at 10:30, woke up two hours later in burning pain. I couldn’t breathe without my throat hurting. So, unable to sleep, I did what any teensy weensy little bit of a nutjob would do. I got on the computer and booted up Final Fantasy 2. Don’t get me wrong- I had no intention of playing all night. In fact, I went to bed at 3:30 to wake up an hour later in pain. It’s not like I wanted to play Final Fantasy for eight hours. It’s not like I wanted to be wide awake and in reasonable discomfort today, so I haven’t gone back to sleep. It’s not like I wanted to miss that Human Bio AND Lit test today.

I’m not being sarcastic either. I would have been happy to get a good night’s sleep and go to school for those assessments (or at least, the Human Bio one), but instead I was forced to play Final Fantasy all night. Good grief! That doesn’t sound like me at all, does it?

Leave a Reply

