Anna-liese

So. My first encounter with the Counsellor. She’s a nice lady with whom I can converse. Perhaps I was slightly impotent with unnecessary grandiloquence, foreshadowed by the term "moribund" which she’d not encountered before, but otherwise I think (verbosity aside) it was good. I could talk, she could talk, and true to her word we managed to spend 30 minutes considering without digression the ways I can improve my study skills. A pleasantly illuminating session, although nothing I hadn’t already known. Just in case, now that she knows me a bit better, she’s going to spend the week pondering any good ideas and she’ll share them with me the same time next week. Beyond that, I’ve been invited back whenever I please, or whether I don’t please, so it was my pleasure to meet her, and will be again.

~Xin

Leave a Reply

