Ball of a time

Thirteen and a half hour’s sleep feels fantastic!

To the majority of you who don’t know, I went to the St Brigids Ball on Friday night. I’m actually very sick of talking about it, but in short, it was a pleasant evening, and I was glad to see all the girls were having a wonderful time. I myself was wondering what all the commotion was about, but that seems to be a trait common only amongst males. The afterparty was not what I expected, and I learned the very valuable lesson that parties are not for me. Not only did I not fit in, I discovered absolutely nobody there cared in the slightest whether I was present or not. That was a slash to the heart, but I’m feeling much better now, and would rather not talk about it. I stayed up until 5:15 before I gave in, and slept to pass the time. I woke up an hour later, went back to sleep, woke up half an hour later, and felt absolutely bursting with energy. Went for a run in the fresh morning air- I absolutely love Adele’s house and property. That was the highlight of my night/morning- stepping out into the air, breathing, and feeling my heart race with excitement. Little bit sad how everyone else was too tired to appreciate it. Anyway, came home, showered, Taekwondo, slept. 4:30-6:30 or so, I got a fantastic amount of sleep and feel refreshed for a whole day of homework and neglected study. =)

Oh, and for those who don’t yet know, Adele got her first kiss!! It was a dare in truth or dare, and by the heavens, the look on her face. She was ready to explode, and she maintained her bubbling electricity for hours afterwards. Bless her. I wonder what it would have been like if Georgie was there? Anyhoo, peace out, live the dream!

~VDR

One thought on “Ball of a time

  1. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    If the afterparty wasn’t what you expected, what were you expecting? Parties aren’t for everyone, they’re not really for me because I, like you, prefer personal company and also don’t appreciate some of the stuff that happens.
     
    Otherwise, I’ll make a concession for your ‘trait common amongst males’, because everyone knows that nothing gets more excited than a girl before her school ball.

Leave a Reply

