Shine

It’s bedtime for me, so I’ll be as brief as possible. Well, that’s not true, but I’ll try and be terse anyway.

My fourth Oh Do Kwan lesson today. I don’t want to turn my blog into a martial arts journal, so I’ll keep it short. Gary showed no sympathy when I told him I was unable to eat last night because of his kick. He seems to *want* to hurt me, but I’m uncertain if it’s because he’s out to get me or… perhaps he’s always staying one notch above me so I have a goal to strive for? At any rate, I hate to say it, but Gary (whose real name is Allistair) is the most productive part of the class. And he’s strong, too, so I have to take it very seriously when I’m challenging him. He keeps pushing me (sometimes literally), so all I can do is grow and learn and become stronger so it’s harder next time. All that ass-kicking is teaching me not to get my ass kicked, so I’m grateful. I’m also learning to vary attacks, although my knowledge of… Forgive me, I’m getting longwinded. Long story short, my martial arts is improving in general, my flexibility is increasing and my technique is becoming more furnished. Although perhaps not the greatest student in class, I’m getting there, and I’m definitely no longer a white belt. Maybe soon I’ll be given another belt that will make me feel like less of a noob =)

Holidays end. I’ve never gone out so much before. Prior to Year 10, I had never been to the city for any recreational purpose. Over these holidays, I’ve been out more times than I have in my whole life put together. It’s been great, and although I haven’t read as many books as I’d have liked to, I have passed a few games, learned a few things, started Taekwondo… I don’t really have time for a proper reflection, but this year I will do fantastically well. This I am determined. And there will be no Buts, no excuses, only results. Good or bad, I will always seek to improve and do the very best I can. Meanwhile I have to sleep so I can start the year reasonably well.

Peace out!!

~Xin

One thought on “Shine

  1. Korelee says:

    As it says in your profile, who are you?
     
    You wont talk to me anymore, and I certainly can’t afford to waste much credit on a hopeless task.

Leave a Reply

