An Appeal

My good friends, you misunderstand me. I don’t seek perfection, I just seek betterment. Improvement. Ways to make myself a better person, a kinder friend. Please, I tell you truly, anything you have to say is highly valued to me. Be honest, rant to your heart’s content, make a list of my faults, fire criticism at me, tell me anything you think I should hear so that I may learn from it and change. I think it’s important to learn to better one’s self. Please help me, as friends or strangers. Your kindness means a lot to me.

Love,

John.

3 thoughts on “An Appeal

  1. Korelee says:

    First improvement: Quit talking like a snob scholar and act like a fricking teenager.

  2. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    I’ll only speak in general terms here because the internet isn’t sufficient for what should be said face to face. That said, some of the qualities which I find good in a person include:
     
    -Empathy, being able to take the feelings and experiences of others into account, never passing judgement without due consideration. Never ever write someone off, no matter how badly you think they have acted. If the world had forsaken you you would pray for empathy from others, so show it yourself.
     
     

  3. Korelee says:

    I’ll be back on the 24th, in case you wanted to know

Leave a Reply

