This entry changes topic at least 3 times.

I’m sorry! I must beg an apology from all any any who read my weblog. My language has been absolutely vulgar as of late, and it seems to have abolished the purpose of the swear jar. By the way, I’m just going to stop swearing and get rid of the swear box. Don’t talk to me about this, don’t inquire, ask or prod, but I spent all the money in the box on something very special for someone. The receiver of this gift shall get it in the future. That’s all I’m saying.

Other than that, the box is now going to be used for money that I don’t need for food or friends. I will not buy new swords, a computer, a phone, anything superfluous that I don’t need. All of my money is going to be donated, to Sunshine or someone like her. How can I live with wealth and still want more money to spend on myself when Sunshine and her friends have barely anything? And of course, dire poverty in the world kills hundreds of thousands every week. So yes. I’m going to get a job, I’m not sure where, I’m not sure doing what, and I will give that money to some organisation who can spend it properly. Hey, here’s an idea… Maybe I could save it all up and sponsor myself for the funrun? Heh heh. Yeah that sounds fair enough. But seriously, yeah I’m not going to buy anything I don’t particularly need. No new games (for now) on the Wii, no PS2, no new books (libraries still exist you know), nothing like that.

What’s interesting is that (changing topics once again), what’s a lot of money to me is nothing to someone with a job. I get $30 a week from my Mum (all of which I spent on dinner last night, but I sincerely believe that was the best $30 I’ve ever spent with the finest company I’ve ever shared). That’s a lot of money to me. To, say, Stephen, this is nothing. He got $120 for working an 11 hour shift in one day. To, say, my mother, that’s nothing. She’d probably get several hundred dollars for the same thing. And I’m like, "Okay, I’ll donate 100% of all my money to the poor. Here’s $30." Yeah, that sure makes an impact. Whereas if I had my Mum’s salary and donated say $300, I’d be giving the same amount, although the value would be different. It kinda sucks how what matters to me doesn’t really make a dent in terms of finance. So I’ll get a job, and I’ll work hard, and I’ll make a bigger dent.

To my friends, and anyone who cares, I ask that you save just a few dollars to give to the poor this Christmas. It’ll make as much a dent as I will.

EDIT: Also, although I haven’t really spoken to my brother for the past day or two
because I’ve been out and about, it’s given me enough time to cool off
and forgive him. If he does it again, it will break my heart and boil
my blood, but I will eventually come to forgive him. It’s better to have a good relationship than a bad one, and only I have the power to forgive him if he sins against me. This is love, and I love my brother. I just wish he’d be a little more thoughtful when loving me too. And yes, I’m sure he does.
That said, I wouldn’t mind an awful lot if he moved out, but I’d want to be on good terms with him when he did.

Leave a Reply

