Adrenaline

I’m tired, so I’ll be brief.

Adventure World was awesome. I am, I admit, a complete pansy, but I rode the Fear Factor Five, and I feel I have the right to brag. Sure I was nauseous for various reasons, and sure I couldn’t ride anything intense for the last two hours of the day, but it was awesome. I faced and conquered Bounty’s Revenge today.

To those of you who don’t know the story, I haven’t been to Adventure World since I was 7-years-old. Bounty’s Revenge was the first serious, non-kiddy ride I attempted, and it scared the living hell out of me. My soul died a little, that day. The sensation of falling, the feeling of dropping like that makes me sick, even thinking about it. I cried that day, and I nearly cried again today. But at least I did it. The other rides were great, but I think the tunnel of terror was the highlight of today. Possibly.

I guess that’s it. My deepest thanks to Adele and Georgie for their respective notebook and ferrero rochers. I wonder what it’ll like being 16. Ah well, find out tomorrow. Peace.

One thought on “Adrenaline

  1. Lauren says:

    I feel for you John. I do. It scared the living day lights out of me! Next time I am going to do all of the rides!!! Meh! Sneh!

Leave a Reply

