-twitch-

Humans are inert. When we are happy, we do not want to be sad. When we are running, we do not want to stop. When we are dreaming, we do not want to wake.

Moodswings are a terribly annoying thing, but they’re useful if you’re feeling gloomy. For no particular reason, I’m going to write down everything that comes to my head for the next five minutes. Let’s see how fast I can type.

Dad’s quite good at the guitar. Yes, he is. I wish I were that good, but perhaps some day I’ll fill in the shoes of my old man. I hope he doesn’t die soon. That’s not very nice of me to think. People dying and all, I mean. Death is the opposite of life. It is the end of life. Why does life end? Well I guess it’s supposed to. We don’t seem to be able to survive for much longer than a hundred years as humans. Which reminds me, Singapore has a higher literacy rate than Australia. How did that remind me? I thought back to that ASEAN assignment where the life expectency was something like 30 years in Laos. And that reminded me of literacy rate. Which reminded me of my exclamation of shock horror at discovering Australia to be only 99% literate. That’s going to change some day, but kudos to Singapore. They speak Mandarin there, I think. I’m not very good at Mandarin. I prefer Japanese, personally. I’m doing very well in my lessons with Matt Isaia. Matt’s cool. He has a mole I think. I don’t remember. He also has wavy hair. Haha, mole. That reminds me of Austin Powers and a very long stick. And Minime. Poor Minime. I wonder if that’s two words? It looks strange. Two words made into one is a compound word. For some reason that reminds me of cars being crushed into cubes. Oh, I know why, it’s because that’s how Mrs Mountford (bless her) made us remember compound was crushed. She was such a wonderful teacher. "Photosynthesis is the process by which plants attain their food, by sunlight, nutrients and water." "Circumference is the distance around the outside of a circle." "Two times three is six." Yeah, those were the days. I wonder how she’s doing? I know I should contact her, but it would be intrusive to just ring up and I think a little too formal to send her a letter. Maybe I’ll call St Munchins and ask the administration for her school email address? Say, there’s an idea, but I think both of us know that’s not going to happen.

Anyway time up. How many words is that? 365. That’s the number of days in a year. 73 words a minute, approx, with distractions and a few typos. That’s not so bad I guess. Well, pip pip old bean, I hunger. Time to go hunt for more rats to feast on.

~Chicka chicka BOO YAH!

5 thoughts on “-twitch-

  1. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    No words can possibly convey to the world my love for Mandarin. I am going to China!

  2. Ivy says:

    Darn. Mandarin. I suck at it, even though I’m Chinese. Why do you want to go to China, Liam?
     
    And Japanese is stolen, or put nicely, adapted from Mandarin in the first place.
     
    And where in the world do you hear that Singapore’s literacy rate is higher? Cause I’m not very sure about that.
     
    I lubbs these issues.
    Singapore rocks!! (:

  3. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    Mandarin is my favourite language, followed by Spanish, followed by Middle English, followed by Old English, followed by Icelandic, followed by French.
     
    I just reckon China has a enthralling and astounding culture, they’re the oldest people on Earth and their philosophy is incredibly profound. The only thing holding me back is that I’m not actually Chinese! *cries*

  4. Pat. says:

    It may interest you to know, Liam, that our own Aboriginal culture is quite extenssively old, and new evidence is beginning to suggest it outdated even the Eastern world, showing very primitive and early forms of dance and song. Who would’ve thought, eh?
    As for me, I’d probably have similar tastes to Liam’s cultures, ‘cept leaning more towards Western Philosophy. Must be the English heritage. Oh, and I like the German language  (can speak the basics).
     
    Later!

  5. Willow says:

    Oh man, I feel so left out.  I don’t even speak English coherently.

Leave a Reply

