Shambles

I got a tutor. Ala, or Allah, I’m not sure which. He tutored Eugene for a few years, and I finally pulled my head in. Ala’s a good man- 105 minutes should have been $87.5. Okay, expensive, I know, but he charged $70 instead. He just sat down with me for those two hours and helped me understand everything. Admittedly, if someone else had the same patience as a man paid to explain that meticulously, it would have saved me a lot of money. Nonetheless, knowledge is something that isn’t always easy to attain. Money on the other hand is trivial and fleeting. You can be robbed of it by some other force, or you can be the richest person in the world and have nothing to spend it on.
"Knowledge is a priceless treasure that you carry with you always." – Chinese Proverb.

Point of this entry, I realised money’s not worth it, and I’m up to date with my maths. Half of my work has been lifted off my chest. Now all that remains are four chem assignments, econs essay tomorrow, lit essay tm, chem test on Thursday and an Intro Calc test sooner or later. The religion test is also overdue, but nobody takes that seriously anyhoo. Oh, and I have two chapters of human biology that’s due on Monday, which I only found out about last night by asking Matsuto. My eternal gratitude.

Basically, work-trodden as I am, most of it will be done by Monday night. After Monday, I shall experience perhaps a week of freedom from homework and stress. It lifts my spirits.

I’m supposed to call the directors of Trinity and Mercedes to ask if they can unlock their music rooms for a piano lesson with Slawo tomorrow. It’s too much effort for me to organise all by myself. The festival is on Tuesday, and given that Perry and I practiced for some two-three hours consecutively yesterday, I think we might have a fair chance. Maybe I’ll play at Speech Night after all.

Just another rambling entry to empty my head- what women supposedly do. Not being sexist. *sigh* While I’m at it, I’m so sorry for every girl in this world who has to look pretty because they feel the need to. It’s not worth it, ladies. You’re all beautiful to me.

PS: Missing Bob, but ever since I found out people have pissed on him, all contact has been abolished.

7 thoughts on “Shambles

  1. Beth says:

    You do realise that 105 minutes isn’t 2 hours don’t you?
     
    It’s and hour and 45 minutes.

  2. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    Ironically, you may not be as up to date with your maths as you may like to think. LOL.

  3. Liam, Baron of Hoskuldstadir says:

    Second comment.
     
    Money is paramount and cannot be ignored. It’s not everything and it certainly won’t make you happy, but its what the world runs by, and for that reason, is an intrinsic part of human society.
     
    All big plans require money.
     
    I would first and foremost agree with you- knowledge is power. But don’t be afraid to make money and don’t be afraid to spend it. There’s no avoiding it- and you’ll have a huge advantage if you’re aware of how to manipulate it (and that’s the best knowledge of all).

  4. Ivy says:

    The problem with you is that you’re too utopian. Utopianism can never work, can never happen, and what fleeting achievement of it will crumble in a matter of weeks. I suggest you read Heart of Darkness and Lord of the Flies, though neither are very good reads and I haven’t read the latter…
     
    By the way, you’ve just offended many many girls who put on make up. We’re not making up for YOU or any dumb males to appreciate us- we doing it for ourselves and for dumb males to worship us. Muahahaha!
     
    I’ve just reached enlightenment, you know. If you wanna be an  ambassador of natural beauty, that’s all fine and dandy. Let’s not brush our teeth then, and let’s not dye our hair or crave for a yin yang tattoo on our ass. Face it, nothing’s natural. True nature is too destroyed and erroded by mankind to ever return to its pure state again. There is no more Garden of Eden, and even when there was evil still resides. Again, back to utopianism. It’s a fantasy. It’ll not, it’ll never occur. Just like nobody is perfect.
     
    If you wish to stick with your thinking all this while, I don’t judge you. But here I’ve shared what I learnt so far, hopefully you’ll be a little more enlightened about this other view. All of us who bother figuring what life is about will never find an answer. But it’s not the answer- it’s the journey.

  5. Georgie says:

    was that seond last entry a deperate attempt to pick up???
    And may i remind you that some of us (eg Tash and I) dont need to try look pretty we cant help it is we just wake up like this.
    also written by Tash as well as me.

  6. John says:

    Which entry?Kitty: Yes. I was rounding.

  7. John says:

    Oh I get it, second last paragraph. No, just saying. I think everyone’s beautiful- people (girls) don’t need to get dressed up or put make-up on or anything to convince me.

Leave a Reply

