Existential suicidal rant

I actually feel like crying. Elspeth’s story is one burdened with the woes of a thousand painful truths.

Anyway… Here’s the deal. God creates humankind, gives us a couple of millenia to redecorate Earth and get along happily. What do we do? We fuck it up. That’s the bottom line of this entry.

Okay. So who gives a fuck if God exists or not? A lot of people do. And that’s your fucking problem, dipshits. People aren’t worth killing over God. He’d want you to live, damn you! The world is fucked over. We’ve polluted almost/entirely beyond repair, and it is plausible that there are only a few decades worth of life left on Earth. We’re killing faster than we’re healing. Creatures are going extinct, rain bears acid, innocent lifeforms and being robbed of a chance to live fully. And yet we still have the nerve to shoot each other and yell and be all pompous and high almighty while the world is dying around us.

I’m shivering. I’m lying in some rut, without food for the week, and wondering if the kindness of a stranger will help me to survive. It’s not likely. Everyone in these parts are just as poor off as I am. My neighbour’s hand was cut off by his mother so that he might have been pitied, and spared a few ruppees. Yeah that’s life in a third world country for you.

You, sitting there on your ass. You’re reading this, and you’re filthy fucking rich compared to these people. Worst of all, I’m sitting here typing this while someone is dying. Hundreds of people are dying. Thousands of people are dying, and yet I still want to waste my money on a fucking trench coat.

We’re all going to die. You’re going to die, I’m going to die, and it’s likely we’ll be paying taxes until that fateful day when suddenly God or some other force snuffs out the candle of life for us. The world is decaying. People, animals, plants, oceans, forests, hell even fucking antarctica is suffering because of humankind. You will all die, and I will be glad of that. Not you specifically, fool. You (reader) didn’t mean to screw the world over, but whoever was in charge of dumping pollution, making a few extra mill by skipping the part about biohazards in the manual, and basically anyone who’s tried to doom the world, you’re all going to hell. I might even join you, because if I had it my way, I would sit in a big, mobile mechanical vehicle of some sort armed with nuclear weapons and destroy humanity. Then I’d let what’s left of creation hopefully rebuild itself.

Fuck you, world. You’re all going to burn, one way or another.

Besides! Give it a couple of millenia, and the sun will explode. Humankind is not going to live forever, so if we don’t finish ourselves off, aliens will. Or the sun. Or God or a divine intervention. I have officially given up hope in humanity pulling its head out of its ass and saving the world.

Oh no! Turtles might be evicted if we build on this land! Yeah well? Does anyone care that in the time it took you to say that, half a dozen people just died? Are you AWARE that you are standing there while this hunk of rock is falling to pieces?

You know what? I give up. Our fate is no longer in our hands, and if enough people are ignorant to what’s happening, then we’re all doomed anyway. And unfortunately, enough people are ignorant to what is happening, or else are like myself and don’t want to change anything. Save the forests, yeah it’s a good cause. I’m not going to chain myself to a tree though. Maybe I’ll send five bucks over so someone else can do it for me. Feed the children. Yeah, cool. Nobody should be going hungry, we have enough food to feed the world three times over. You know what? Here, have 20c. I’m sure you can buy yourself a loaf of bread with it. What’s that? A comet’s going to blow up Earth? Oh rats. Here, take a buck and see if you can develop something to save our asses.

Point is, I don’t really care anymore. The world can fuck itself over for all I care. My house could burn down. Everyone I love could just burst into flames. I reckon I’d just sit here in the rubble of my life and say,
"Well… It was bound to happen sooner or later."

I say this literally. It will take, at the very least, a miracle to save us now. Either that, or everyone realising at once that unless they do something, we’re all fucked. Of course, nobody’s going to realise this, and those that do/have will have also realised that nobody else cares enough to do anything. I am now joining the side that has acknowledged we’re all doomed, but have embraced destiny.

Pee Ess: I do apologise for the amount of swearing in this entry, but hey! We’re all going to die, so it doesn’t really matter what I say, does it? Fuck you! HA!
Pee pee ess: I hope this is only temporary. I don’t recall the last time I’ve been quite so cynical and hopeless. I’m not exactly despairing, I’m just saying that we’re all doomed and nothing can be done about it.
Pee pee ess: I fucking hate Sundays. Almost as much as I hate Mondays, which is about as much as I enjoy having someone whip me with a cat-o’-nine tails. Quote Neo, from the Matrix: FUCK YOU, AND FUCK YOUR MOTHERS!

(… biznatch)

3 thoughts on “Existential suicidal rant

  1. Pat. says:

    Geez, how about saying something GOOD for once??

  2. Beth says:

    sounds like a rant i made a few months ago… glad to see all the pictures of me are off ur blog. They were horrible.

  3. Rich says:

    -sings I don’t like mondays-

Leave a Reply

