Awww nuts!

Firstly, I hid a $50 note somewhere so I could come back and get it later so buy my naginata. Now I can’t find it. This is EXACTLY what happened last time I hid a $50 note. Far freaking out, it had better turn up somewhere, or I’ll be set back for a while.

***

A few hundred years ago, an experienced herblorist or apothecary would stock herbs, roots and flowers. Alchemists might have metal filings and vials of aqueous solutions. Now adays, we have teenagers wanting to collect all 118 elements and keep them in display boxes on his wall, with the Periodic Table as a background.

Fortunately, swords are the one thing that do not change over time.

***

PS: I’ve just spent four, four and a half hours watching the Perfect Kirby series on newgrounds. There are like, a dozen movies in total (from the same author, Pikanjo) and I made sure I watched every single one of them today. And to think, I could have spent that time unproductively, doing calculus or studying economics. Ha!

One thought on “Awww nuts!

  1. Beth says:

    My grandmother did that. Lift a car off someone. Her neighbour was working on his car and the jack broke and the car fell on him. My grandmother saw called out for someone to call an ambulance and then lifted the car off him.
     
    If you haven’t seen the movie ‘Love Actually’ I suggest you do. It starts off with a monolouge of Hugh Grant talking about love and there are scenes of people being re-united at the airport. He makes a good point of how when the airplanes that flew into the Twin Towers in America and their passengers knew they were going to die they called their families on their cell phones and gave them messages of love. There were no hate messages coming through on their fones. Just messages of love.
     
    Here is the monolouge. I got it off of http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0314331/quotes 
    it’s a great website has like every film, tv show, actor, actress, producer you can think of.
     
    "Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often it’s not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it’s always there – fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge – they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaky feeling you’ll find that love actually is all around. "

Leave a Reply

