Me and My Radio

"All you need to do your best, is passion."
 
Baby, I say I love you,
but I don’t mean it.
I pledge my heart to you,
but really it ain’t yours.
This bond has long since broken,
another chain filling the gap,
And all the while I’m singing,
 
Goodbye my baby,
I ain’t sad to see you go.
The radio’s my company,
I don’t need no fashion show.
No shiny bracelets,
No glossy magazines.
Just me and my radio.
 
You may call me cynical,
You may call me sin.
You may damn me from your life,
But I ain’t gonna let you in.
No, (whoa), I ain’t gonna let you in.
 
Goodbye my baby,
I ain’t sad to see you go.
The radio’s my company,
I don’t need no fashion show.
No shiny bracelets,
No glossy magazines.
Just me and my radio.
 
Just me and my radio.
Just me an my radio.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Written out of the blue one day. You have my word, reader, that this is not related to any relationship past or present that I have encountered. It’s an evil song, I know, but the lyrics just seem to fit.
Leave a Reply

