Tastes of Heaven

I whole-heartedly endorse this literature homework, written two years ago for Ivy’s benefit. Solomon, you’re a lot stronger than me when it comes to making Ivy do her own homework. I never could let her suffer like she did.
 
Inspired by Solomon’s most recent blog entry, "The Sweetest Moment".
http://spaces.msn.com/anomalistdemesne/Blog/cns!6AD85A0DB706446!341.entry?owner=1
 
PS: Don’t buy anything from Nestle. They are evil, and pay children 40 cents a day to get several tonnes of cocoa which they used to make their products.
 
***
 

Okay,

"The language used is far from persuasive. On your own, read and rewrite the passage in a way that would convince others that chocolates are a wonderful creation, without changing the paragraph’s basic content." THat means you can lengthen the sentence, shorten, but you can’t like rearrange it too much.

Link says:

Basically change the language, not the content.

Lass says:

Mmhm. Here’s the paragraph:

Chocolates are a Wonderful Creation

 

Besides making you feel better if you are unhappy, chocolates can be bought as gifts, especially for people whom we do not know well. Many people like eating chocolates so you cannot go wrong. Besides, chocolates can be bought at many places and they are often well packaged. Pmce, I did well for my music exam and wanted to buy 

Link says:

Pmce?

Lass says:

*Once, sorry hee

a thank you gift for my music teacher. I did not know her well and so was not sure what to buy. I decided on a box of chocolates and she liked it and we ate it together when I gave it to her.

 

La.

 

Besides making you feel better if you are unhappy, chocolates can be bought as gifts, especially for people whom we do not know well. Many people like eating chocolates so you cannot go wrong. Besides, chocolates can be bought at many places and they are often well packaged. Once, I did well for my music exam and wanted to buy a thank you gift for my music teacher. I did not know her well and so was not sure what to buy. I decided on a box of chocolates and she liked it and we ate it together when I gave it to her.

 

Chocolates serve a multitude of purposes; their most useful is arguably the endorphins that fight depressants, or in other words, are handy for cheering people up. This doubles as the perfect gift, either for an apology, or simply for someone you don’t know well. The widest majority of the population appreciates confectionary, so it serves as a polite compliment to save the trouble of finding another altogether entirely thoughtful present. Chocolate is a wonderful thing. It’s highly accessible, being sold in most every store you’ll ever visit, so it’s always nearby if you ever feel the need to buy some. The packaging will easily support it in a long distant trip, so it makes as a superb overseas gift, as well as all its other many benefits. Some time ago, I passed my music exam with colours, and wanting to express my gratefulness to my amazing music teacher, I sought a reward for her flawless tutoring. Seeing as I knew little of her personal life, and she probably didn’t need another piano, I decided on a humble box of chocolates. Naturally, she was thrilled, and we shared it happily. Ah chocolate; what would I do without you?

Leave a Reply

