Progress

In the past year, I have not changed. Not at all. Not really.

 

I find it kinda funny, I find it kinda sad.

 

All of my goals remain the same. All of my ideals are completely identical to the ones I came up with in January last year. I still ask the same questions, I still think about the same things, I still have a few vital points in my life that compose who I am. And they’re all the same. I’ve changed so much, and yet, so little.

 

All of my experiences this year seem to have had no affect on making me a different person. I’m still the John I was a year ago, just with more memories. Why is that?

One thought on “Progress

  1. Pat. says:

    You aren’t the same you. You are a year older-you’re going to face your goals ahead, yet this time there is an extra age of wisdom, and you know how to NOT reach them now, since you didn’t last year.As for me, I’m going to experiement with the "gung-ho" attitude-do more things, work harder and face as many problems as I can and defeat them, ever if it means not even thinking before doing somthing.Nice use of the Mad World lyrics.Cheers out.

Leave a Reply

