What clocks?

Another fatigued day of pain and restlessness- nausea and dizziness limiting my daytime activities. Soon, a sleepless night will follow.
 
My father arranged another appointment with the Doc today. Because I have made no sign of recovery, it is apparent the bacteria is immune to even a potent anti-biotic. It seems I was right about medicine afterall. Mum said if it wasn’t treated it may spread across my body in a wild fever. I hope she is mistaken.
 
The doctor says it may be something uncureable- something no medicine can influence yet. It will pass in a few days if this is so, and I must endure the symptoms until then.
 
To Chazwozzer: I seem to like warm milk somewhat, and gargling with salt is more effective than just rinsing. Thank you for your help.
 
To Ivy: I’ve been signing in every few hours to check if you have been online, but alas, another day without results. Where are you Ivy?
 
To everyone else: I hope you don’t have the misfortune of suffering something similar, or worse. I’ve been praying for you if you have. I’ve started praying for myself, too.
 
EDIT: Oops, my bad. I only checked my mobile this morning. Normally I would stay online all day to pass the time, but I get dizzy and nauseous very quickly, and the computer tends to accelerate my illness. I slept a surprisingly large amount last night, and my throat seems to feel a tad bit better, even if it looks a whole lot worse. I’ll be seeing the doc again in about three hours, so hopefully he’ll have something to say on the recovery process.
 
Love,
 
John.
3 thoughts on “What clocks?

  1. Pat. says:

    Did I say rinsing? I meant Gargling. No, really, I did. I did.Cheers out.

  2. Ivy says:

    Didn’t I send you an sms this morning? I came down especially to. I’m worried for you baby, but at the same time, I’ve been at school. I haven’t been logging on for more than 10 minutes at a time and only at night. I don’t return home till 8 at night, or late afternoons. Even then I was busy with work. I’m sorry John, I won’t be logging in until the weekend. I’ll see if I have any activities tomorrow, otherwise I’ll try and be home to company you k? Sorry John. Take care. *huggles*

  3. Unknown says:

    Sounds like a strain of the dreaded lurgy. Hope you get better soon, and everyone here send their best wishes. It’s sucky you have to go through that.

Leave a Reply

