I am John

A hoy hoy there!
 
I would like to spend a moment ranting.
CURSES TO ALL YE WHOM STOCK A TINY PURPLE PIECE OF PAPER FILLED ALMOST ENTIRELY WITH WRITING, LEAVING SCARCE GAPS OF WHITE FROM A SEA OF HAZY BLUE, FOLDED EIGHT TIMES AND ENTRUSTED TO YE FATHER WHILE YE WENT TO SINGAPORE FOR HALF A MONTH!
 
Two and a half hours of work, and 107 pages of reading to find a quote a single sentence long later, I created a book review. Not just any book review. The book review. The ultimate book review. The book review that would win me first prize in the November contest without a shadow of a doubt.
 
Only to have my good old Dad lose it before it was entered. I wailed for some time once I discovered it, and now… oh heavens, I haven’t the strength to try again. Let the award go to some five year old who decides he likes Spot Goes to the Beach. Let him have his precious chocolate, or cookies, or whatever budgeted prize they give him. Let him revel in the glory that should be MINE!
 
NYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!
2 thoughts on “I am John

  1. Jesslahhh says:

    Aww..You could have won! Lol, but there’s no point crying over spilt milk? Haha, is that how the saying even goes? Well, I hope so otherwise I’m gona sound kinda stupid! =P Anyways, see ya later!

  2. Pat. says:

    Hey don’t knock Spot man. Still, you should have compensation on the review. What book was it?Cheers out.

Leave a Reply

