End of Year Reflection

It occured to me just yesterday that, in being so wrapped with Singapore, I had forgotten something.
 
I am no longer a Year 10. Unless by some freak chance I fail all my exams and they hold me back. Still, I must reflect on my progress nonetheless, depending on what progress it defined as. I’ll just say how far I’ve come since Year 9.
 
This has been the greatest year of my life, it truly has been. And greater still, it’s not over yet. I might even be going to an anime convention called Wei Con in Murdoch once I return from Singapore. So much has happened that I’ve learned so much about. I was the happiest I have ever been this year, but had many a downfall too. This is the first time I have known what it means to be a teenager. I have been quixotic. I have been stupid. I have been brilliant. This is the year I shone, the year I felt I truly took a grasp on who I was in life. I took an enormous step to developing my self identity at age 15. I’m sure there’s much more to discover, but for now, I am content with where I stand in life.
 
Maturity comes too quickly. There is a certain age you are generally accepted to be immature until.  That is middle school. As soon as you hit Year 11, you’re in senior school, and you have to tone down the humour. I suppose it would be better without a lot of the fart jokes that go around, but at the same time, it’s sad to see the barriers of society saying you cannot act this way any longer, this is now how you must act. I love being this age, I love being who I am. I love expressing it with everything I do and everything I say. I love my life, and I love everything that’s part of it. Well, most everything anyway.
 
Singapore in 2 hours or so. I guess I had better do something productive with what’s left of my time. Mm… I’ll see you soon Ivy. <3
 
~Link of the Hylians
2 thoughts on “End of Year Reflection

  1. Pat. says:

    Me too. Although I tend to think of this year as being the ‘spring board’ for what is to come..Anyways, have a great time in SingaporeHave fun!Cheers out.

  2. Jesslahhh says:

    Reee! I hope you don’t forget my rock! Lol hmm..Buh byes! =)

Leave a Reply

