Goals

I found a sheet of paper from about half a year ago that had all my goals, short term, medium term and long term written down. I was doing an exercise from "Let’s Get Motivated", as I mentioned in a previous entry. It’s interesting to note they haven’t changed at all. This is a more recent attempt to finish getting through LGM but it’s basically the same as the one from March.
 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Long Term Goals

 

I am a psychologist or counselor, who is very helpful to anyone who seeks his advice.

If that is not possible, I will be a policeman who can think on his feet and help people.

Because I care for people, and can make judgements on what people need, either of these jobs will suit my purpose well.

I am athletic, and enjoy testing my limits, so a police academy sounds like a place where I can hone my physical self.

I am intelligent, precocious and level-headed, so psychology is right down my alley. I will look into my options later in my high school years.

I hope Ivy and I will be married some time around here, and with our combined income, set up a casual life together, where existence is happy and cherished. Nothing else really matters, except finding the happiness in every situation in life. I will make an effort to treasure each day I spend with Ivy, and do something special for her.

 

In order to make these LTG’s efficient, I will have to change in the following ways:

 

Ah… None at the moment. It’s just a matter of my parent’s consent.

 

Medium Term Goals

 

I have finished high school and am looking at either policing or psychology in their respective areas.

I may have a part time job, working wherever I can to help pay the bills, probably still living in my parent’s house (God bless them).

I’ll look more into this later.

 

Short Term Goals

 

Study as much as needed per subject.

Spend 15 minutes every morning going through those autonomy exercise things.

I will arrive at class promptly, ready to learn.

I will always be positive at every opportunity to show the world I am a winner.

Get ready for action baby, yeah!

 

Basically, my goals were all revolving around keeping Ivy happy to my greatest ability, and seeking a career in psychology. It’s interesting to see how much a person can change in a year, and yet remain so similar.

 

2 thoughts on “Goals

  1. Pat. says:

    Hey that’s good. A word of caution though: My Dad is a policeman, and unless you want to have a sufficient wage, and risk your arse, and really try to be promoted like every five years to be treated with sufficient contentment and not of corruption, I suggest psychology. And it’ll probably work out better for you. You’d be a good one.Cheers out.

  2. Ivy says:

    I wanna be a model and be rich and marry John and live in Iceland hohoho.Happily ever after!Yay I wanna be rich so I can have my own swimming pool and all the clothes in the world. Then I can donate all of them!Not really. Wheeeeeeeeee!!! I wanna marry John. I’m so touched. <3

Leave a Reply

