Haku

My spirit is that of water, isn’t it? Ha, oh that would be fair enough, except for one thing.
 
I hate swimming. Drink plenty of the stuff though, intentionally or not. I enjoy water, but I think I prefer wind. I’ve always been interested in my spiritual side, and its potential. Even if its purely psychological, I believe that some parts of me can be harnessed, sculpted, released in the form of beauty, precision and strength. I just have to spend long enough finding them.
 
My ultimate, most desired way to spend my afternoon (besides with Ivy, of course) would be sitting in the middle of a meadow, or on some rocks by a stream or water source, and close my eyes in the sun. I would sit, cross-legged, or just resting my arms on my bended knees, and feel nature around me, within me. From there, I would reflect deep into my inner psyche, who I am, what makes me tick. I would discover myself, what I want, where I’m going, what’s beneath the masks I wear. Deep, deep down, what sort of person I am. Just reflecting on myself. Discovering all the shadows, sweeping out all the cobwebs, touching my soul for a brief moment.
 
Yes… it’s a nice feeling. I need to get to a park somewhere for a few hours.
 
PS: Chocolate is good.
5 thoughts on “Haku

  1. Solomon says:

    Good man. Whenever I am feeling spiritual, I usually climb up to the roof of my house. Then I look down and say: "I can see my house from up here!"

  2. Jesslahhh says:

    Reee I love the park! Hehe =) Anyways, I’ll cya later! Buh byes.~ Princess Jezzabell..

  3. Pat. says:

    Yes, water is a cool spirit I guess. Mine is Ice. So cool (literally!). Hey Solomon! I do the exact same thing!Cheers out.

  4. Jesslahhh says:

    Patty Poo, you climb on the roof? Lol..Anyways, "Foxtrot uniform charlie kilo.." Hehehehe the most random song ever. Yeash, byas! =)

  5. Ivy says:

    When I feel spiritual, I get into the bath and switch on hot water and go "Ooooooooooo!!!" Then my single brain cell work.Usually I just crawl into bed and cry my incompetency though. =)Meep. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

