Reality

It has come to my conclusion, that life is a bitch. Not your ordinary little sissy bitch you can push around, but we’re talking the biggest bitch ever to bitch the bitch. And it sucks, cuz this bitch bites hard.
 
Now. There’s one way to beat reality. That is not escaping into a fantasy realm so you don’t have to live in the real world, which is a bitch may I remind you, but instead beating reality at its own game. As soon as you start feeling sad, depressed, or unhappy with the world in general, you are giving in. You are losing the fight, you are giving reality the upper hand. You don’t take that from no bitch of the world.
 
You smile. That’s how you win. You smile. You don’t let the world get to you, you don’t let the problems outnumber the solutions, and even if they do, you don’t let them eat away at you. There was always something in life to be happy about, and so long as you find that happiness and hold on to it, nothing else in the world should be able to get you down.
 
"No amount of darkness can extinguish the flame of a single candle."
 
And so the candle burns.
5 thoughts on “Reality

  1. Jesslahhh says:

    Reee yeash, there’s always something good in life! =) Hehe, anyways, proud of me of what? Lol, I didn’t fall over once at ice skating, but what a shame I can’t say the same for Pete and Patrick! The one good thing in my life is that I can beat Lex in bowling any day, any time! Haha and I’m deffinitly going to win tomorrow. Go meee!!! =P Hehehe I’ll talk to you tonight anyways and I hope you’re having a good day! Buh byes..~ Princess Jessy Poo..

  2. Pat. says:

    Wise words there, John, though smiling by yourself in an elevator or spaces with lots of people isn’t really the best time….And yes I did stack it in ice skating, but at least I do it in style.Cheers oyt…I mean, out.

  3. Matthew says:

    Munchies! =)

  4. Ivy says:

    But I go into a fairytale. You never rescued me from it nor fight for me.

  5. Shibi says:

    happiness doesn’t buy you the world… to be happy is great, but to acheive happiness one must be cunning and deal swiftly with those standing in their waythe way i see it is some people deserve happiness and others deserve hell… and giving into your darkest thoughts isn’t necessarily bad either….. depression, anger, hate… they are all lessons that should be learnt, in fact in order to acheive happiness you ahve to learn them all….how can you know you’re happy if you’ve never known sorrow?

Leave a Reply

