Ramblings of a lost mind

Why hello and good evenin’ to ya!
 
Waaah, another Saturday gone to waste. I woke up at 5am to watch "Castle of Cagliostro" before hockey, because I feared my family would return it before I got the chance. We rented it, it’s due back and whatnot. I later discovered they had decided to hang onto them for another day, so yeah, that’s all fine and dandy. I got some homework done too, and I made a start on The Grapes of Wrath- the novel we’re studying for Lit. Unfortuantely enough, my attention wavered innumerably, and I soon changed to Harry Potter (Book 5) for several hours.
 
Nevertheless, I just felt like making an entry. My laptop is really screwed up- takes a minimum of 10 minutes to work, but up to 40 minutes to run an application (MSN for example). This computer is fairing no better, freezing at random intervals and then not restarting. Instead of loading the start screen, the monitor stays black, and I have to basically pull the plug out of the hard drive and give it a few minutes. It really quite sucks, you know.
 
I apologise if my time on MSN is hereforth limited- I’ll work on getting a new computer somehow, though it’s unlikely, and in comparison to the relics some other people are forced to use, I suppose I’m quite fortunate.
 
As a side note, Dad also wants me to grow up, but hey, I argue that there’s an inner child just pleading to be heard in each of us. I couldn’t help myself. It’s become something of a habit to draw imaginary pistols in my hands and fire invisible bullets into the windscreens of cars- driver side. It’s not a very nice thing to do, but for some reason, I like to pretend I’ve got a weapon of some sort and I’m being chased. I suppose it was sparked from the dream I had a while back. Basically, I was on a car chase, riding shotgun. I had a sniper rifle and two 45’s at my hips, as well as a weaker, C130 type pistol with 7 bullets that Dad eventually used to shoot himself in the back with, as a makeshift back scratcher. Anyhoo, cutting a long story short, I nailed all my persuers between the eyes, and eventually found Trinity from the Matrix chasing me. As regretful as I was, nothing could be done to help her; she was my adversary, and I had to put her out of action. Believe it or not, whilst she was doing one of her focus, bullet-dodging moves and firing at me simultaneously, I too went into bullet-time and timed the shot to bring her to a sudden and bloody demise. I woke up shortly after. Quite a lovely dream, isn’t it?
 
Neverthless, I’ve had something of a game develop from it, as I did once before, a few (I’d guess at least 3 or 4) years back. Dad noticed, and remembered my old way, flipping pistols and blasting rifles.
"John, it’s about time you grow up!"
"Why?"
"Because shotguns are for babies! Buy a cannon!"
"Aye aye sir!"
 
Xin out.
2 thoughts on “Ramblings of a lost mind

  1. Unknown says:

    Haha, I love those last sentences.And John, why not just go to some computer shop and get it checked out..?

  2. Pat. says:

    Hey! that sounds like one of my dreams! lolHmmm…. nothing much to say, except, you should get back to the grapes of wrath, as it gets kinda better. I also suggest Harry Potter 6- I finished it in about 4 hours, and it’s pretty swell.Cheers out!

Leave a Reply

